JAZZ CENTRAL

5 66 Reviews BRISBANE , QLDPhone : 1300 443 210

Reviews

Reviewed on 07th Mar 2017

They were great! And great to deal with. Thanks so much

Thanks
Holley

Reviewed on 28th Nov 2016

All good thank you – they were the right fit for the crowd Thanks

Thanks
Zara

Reviewed on 20th Jun 2016

Jazz Central were great their music is quite something and I only heard very positive responses from all that attended. They are quite different to what we have had in the past (more background / mood music) but absolutely lovely. Please pass on our thanks to them all. Until next year J Kind regardsBron

Thanks
Bronwyn

Reviewed on 30th May 2016

Very happy with the band – they were fabulous, and helped create the exact vibe I was aiming for. I will certainly be using Brisbane Bands for any other function in Brisbane that requires entertainment. Many thanks again Kind regards

Thanks
Sarah

Reviewed on 17th May 2016

We were very happy with their performance and would be happy to book them again in the future.Regards,

Thanks
Tracey

Reviewed on 21st Apr 2016

They were great. The feedback from the guest was extremely positive and we will be keeping them in mind for other events that we have coming up. Thanks so much for your help greatly appreciate it.

Thanks
Katie

Reviewed on 15th Apr 2016

We were really happy with Jazz Central. They were perfect for the event and a number of guests highlighted this to me.    I would absolutely keep them in mind for future events.    Many thanks,

Thanks
Laura

Reviewed on 08th Dec 2015

They were great. They were very professional about it all. Many thanks Ali

Thanks
Alinna

Reviewed on 27th Oct 2015

Jazz Central were great.  Music was fabulous.  They were very easy to deal with and accommodating given they started outside and had to move in when it started raining.  They created a lovely atmosphere for the evening. Would use them again for sure. Many thanks Ali

Thanks
Alinna

Reviewed on 24th Aug 2015

It all went really well.  The band was great, a really good fit for the evening.  They were there on time and made the evening very hassle-free which was great.    We would certainly be happy to book them again for future events so I’ll certainly keep them in mind.   Caroline Kelly

Thanks
Caroline Kelly

Reviewed on 17th Aug 2015

They were fantastic – what a sensational voice she has! Everyone enjoyed their music very much. The only disappointing thing was most people preferred being outside near the bar which meant the band were playing to an empty room, especially during the first part of the evening. In hindsight it would have been good to set them up on the terrace but maybe the noise restrictions prevent that. Loved them and would definitely book them again! Stephanie

Thanks
Stephanie

Reviewed on 15th Aug 2015

Unfortunately I actually didn’t attend the conference as someone had to man the fort here,But the feedback was fantastic, all enjoyed the music thoroughly, and they looked professional too I think sometimes in my experience bands can appear ‘scruffy’ so it was a welcome change to see a band that looked professional J We will definitely contact you for future KNM conferences; thanks and all the best. Regards Amy Jenkin

Thanks
Amy Jenkin

Reviewed on 15th Aug 2015

As always Jazz Central were amazing & our clients commented on how lovely the music was for the night. Thank you, Kind Regards,Melita

Thanks
Melita

Reviewed on 11th Aug 2015

We were very impressed with Jazz Central Jazz. They were very professional and accommodating around song choice and hours etc. Thank you very much for arranging for us. Kind Regards Sarah Green

Thanks
Sarah Green

Reviewed on 03rd Aug 2015

Great - as always they sounded beautiful! Melita

Thanks
Melita

Reviewed on 20th Jul 2015

Just some feedback about our event on Saturday night – Jazz Central were exceptional. What are great duo. The music they played was perfect for the event, they presented exceptionally well and were extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend them for their professionalism, their style and their obvious talent. Thank-you. Regards, Janette

Thanks
Janette

Reviewed on 16th Jul 2015

You were on my list today. The band was fantastic! The birthday boy was just amazed. They were just lovely musically and personally. I did have many people ask their name and how I booked them as well as if they have CD to purchase. They were a wonderful highlight to a fantastic 40th birthday. We would definitely book them again. Thank you, Kind regards, Renae Macklin

Thanks
Renae Macklin

Reviewed on 13th Jul 2015

They were fabulous. It was a great night and everyone raved about Jazz Central and I’ve given out your/their contact details to many who attended. Can you please thank them again for us, as it was fantastic…they’re an awesome duo. Thanks again, Kirsty.

Thanks
Kirsty

Reviewed on 25th Jun 2015

Can't tell you how great they all were - music was perfectly pitched to the audience through out the entire evening and the band couldn't have been more accommodating on timing etc.  Hope they enjoyed playing as all the guest were very impressed with the music. Thanks for your help and will contact again in future. Regards, Elaine

Thanks
Elaine

Reviewed on 15th Jun 2015

The band was just Super Great !!!   Paul was great to work with and had everything organised as per our conversation prior......    The quality was awesome and they had a great laid back feel which was just perfect for our event !!!!     and think it would have been a completely different evening if I did not have them.   Thanks again for all your help...     Kind regards,   Stuart

Thanks
Stuart

Reviewed on 11th May 2015

I've been meaning to email you: The Jazz Central Duo were fantastic. The Singer’s voice is beautiful, and the guitarist plays like a god. :) They had a significant portion of our 120 guests up and dancing (badly, for the most part... :) ), and were professional and friendly. Thanks again for your help; having them there really helped to make our reception a great occasion! best, Duncan and Elise Mortimer

Thanks
Duncan and Elise Mortimer

Reviewed on 30th Apr 2015

The band Jazz Central were awesome. Please thank them for me. Everyone commented on how good the band was and that they could have listen to them all night Thank you once again and I hope they enjoyed the night as much as we did thanksHanh

Thanks
Hanh

Reviewed on 27th Apr 2015

Just about to dash off on our honeymoon but thank you for the follow up email the band were perfect. Thanks so much and please pass on our thanks to Jazz Central. Kimberley

Thanks
Kimberley

Reviewed on 06th Apr 2015

They were a pleasure to deal with! And they certainly looked the part! They were fabulous for the dinner music component, but I left at 10pm… From there, feedback is a little mixed at this point, I am still collecting from the Committee etc, again, as I wasn’t here to view the last 1.5 hours… I’ll shoot it through once I have it. Thanks for all your efforts. Kind regards, Christina McIver

Thanks
Christina McIver

Reviewed on 03rd Mar 2015

Jazz Central were great! There were so many speeches on, that they didnt get to play too much (our own fault) but when they did play, Everybody loved them! Lots of positive comments from everyone, especially the birthday girl. Thanks again for all your help Renee The function was great and Jazz Central guys were very good. Thanks, Rhys

Thanks
Rhys

Reviewed on 27th Feb 2015

Jazz Central were amazing and made our wedding a night we will never forget. All our guests loved the band as well. Regards,Ruth and Maq

Thanks
Ruth and Maq

Reviewed on 12th Feb 2015

Jazz Central were absolutely wonderful! We received great feedback on the night with regards to their performance so thank you for assisting us with the booking. We would be happy to recommend Jazz Central to our colleagues and other event planners in the industry! Many thanks, Roslyn

Thanks
Roslyn

Reviewed on 22nd Dec 2014

They were brilliant – a bit hit! Thank you so much for everything! They really added to our fantastic night! Thanks again, Julia

Thanks
Julia

Reviewed on 08th Dec 2014

Things went brilliantly thanks - no hiccups at all and the band were just excellent. Really pleased with them and everything they did for us! I’d definitely book through you guys again.   Thanks so much.   Clare   Clare Riley

Thanks
Clare Riley

Reviewed on 10th Nov 2014

Thanks so much for everything!! Our day went fabulously - everything seemed to work out well (and if it didn't - I didn't notice!!!). Jazz Central was just wonderful and they were so flexible at being moved during the night from downstairs to upstairs. The music was excellent too! Attached is a photo of Andrew and I arriving to Jazz Central's brilliant rendition of "I'm a Believer" by Smash Mouth. I think I told the singer that the Jazz Central Version was much better than the Smash Mouth version!!! Bena Riddle

Thanks
Bena Riddle

Reviewed on 03rd Nov 2014

Jazz Central were great. Very professional and read the crowd so well. Their music selections blended and added a great atmosphere to the room but still allowed everyone to network and to be able to hear one another. The band themselves were very easy going and so easy to work with. I would definitely recommend them to others. Thanks again for all your help. Kind Regards Paula

Thanks
Paula

Reviewed on 13th Oct 2014

They were really great! We had a wonderful event and Jazz Central were really easy to work with. NAOMI MORGAN

Thanks
NAOMI MORGAN

Reviewed on 13th Oct 2014

Apologies for the late response. Dan and I have nothing critical to say about Jazz Central.  They were absolutely professional, friendly and damn fantastic!! We got so much positive feedback from our guests - the choice of music was sublime and exactly what we wanted - and the execution and performances were beautiful and stunning. We would fully recommend them to anyone who enjoys classy music... And what was beautiful for me to observe, was seeing our guests - young and old - get up and dance. I truly hope they all enjoyed their night in our quaint town, Canungra, and their pizzas were more than satisfactory :)  Plus, I hope they love the jazz magnets I made for them !!!  

Thanks
Dan

Reviewed on 01st Oct 2014

Everyone loved them and complimented on the night and afterwards, they were great. My husband even wants their cd! Thanks for everything, cheers. Penny

Thanks
Penny

Reviewed on 01st Oct 2014

They were much loved. Many people commented on their performance. I think our residents would have liked to hire them for their Christmas party. Sarah     Sarah Ferguson

Thanks
Sarah Ferguson

Reviewed on 30th Sep 2014

We all enjoyed Jazz Central duo very much. Their music suited our function perfectly. We also found them to be very professional and easy going. I would happily book this band again. Thanks and cheers, Elissa

Thanks
Elissa

Reviewed on 08th Sep 2014

Jazz Central were fantastic - we have nothing but positive feedback for them. Everyone loved their music and our bridal waltz was all the more special thanks to the fact that we had a live band. I think they even stayed a little past their finish time. Thanks for all of your help Gemma

Thanks
Gemma

Reviewed on 12th Aug 2014

Jazz Central brought special enchantment to my little garden last Sunday. The event was an eclectic mix of people with a few rather well-known faces from Sydney and in one case, New York. The Jazz Centrals Duo took everything in their stride. Lovely songs from the 60s, 70s, and later. Include a couple of Diana Krall updates as requested and of course the lovely Latin sounds that make parties like this swing along. The singers lovely nature flows right through to her delivery – such a voice – and Paul’s handling of guitar was absolutely masterful. What a pair. Girl from Impanema, Luis Bonfa’s ‘Morning of the Carnival’ classic. Too much! As guests they were just perfect, settling in and finally disappearing with such grace and manner. The shots hardly do them justice so I include a couple of guest/decor studies to give you some view of the day. How lucky I found BBES and now know I need look no further for future engagements. There have been many large event parties over the years of my advertising life in Sydney and fields afar but this little soiree for 60 people matched the best. Many thanks for your constant attention to detail and the professional way you presented people from your stable. Best Max (Fulcher)

Thanks
Best Max (Fulcher)

Reviewed on 06th Aug 2014

All went well on Friday night with the band again doing a fantastic job. I’ve enjoyed working with them on both occasions and would highly recommend them to other event managers. Thanks again for looking after us so well. Kind Regards Paula

Thanks
Paula

Reviewed on 28th Jul 2014

I just spoke with Heidi and she said the whole night was great including Jazz Central! Thanks heaps for your assistance; will ensure $$ paid today if it hasn’t been already. Kind regards, Jacqui

Thanks
Jacqui

Reviewed on 16th May 2014

Everyone enjoyed the band and there was only positive feedback. Everyone was very nice to talk to. They were soft and certainly not overpowering and I enjoyed them. Thanks for answering my many emails and for all your help. Kind regards,Rebecca

Thanks
Rebecca

Reviewed on 07th May 2014

Just wanted to thankyou so much for your help organising 'Jazz Central' for our Toowoomba wedding held in March. Everyone absolutely loved them and there was a few members from the Toowoomba Chamber of Commerce who said that they would really love to have 'Jazz Central' at some of their upcoming functions. Also a lot of friends wanting to keep them in mind for future weddings. The band could not have been any more delightful and accommodating. Would you mind please passing on my message. Warm RegardsEmma Blue

Thanks
Emma Blue

Reviewed on 04th Apr 2014

All went well and the delegates really enjoyed the group.   Thank you again for arranging this for us in such short notice.   Regards Antoinette

Thanks
Antoinette

Reviewed on 01st Apr 2014

They were fantastic!! Very accommodating and willing. We had to use our ‘plan B’ because of the wet weather so the start of the night was fairly rushed but all the guys were fantastic! Thank again for your help with the organising. Many thanksStacey Stacey Vanderzaag

Thanks
Stacey Vanderzaag

Reviewed on 01st Apr 2014

Well - let me say if my Mum loved them as people and not just as amazing musicians – that says a lot!We absolutely loved Jazz Central.Lovely people and amazing sounds.They worked around our speeches and the weather and didn’t overtake the party with loud music – it was subtle and lovely.Doesn‘t the singer have the most amazing voice and the uber cool sounds of the double bass and guitar just made our night.They are awesome and I look forward to booking them again for our next party!Thank you for your excellent service too. Please recommend this band – they are wonderful!CheersSimone & Steven

Thanks
Simone & Steven

Reviewed on 26th Feb 2014

The band were excellent. They perfectly suited what we after and were incredibly accommodating to our agenda for the night. Please pass on our thanks to the band.    We have a few rounds of these type of nights each year. We will definitely be in touch with you again leading up to the next round. Regards,    Dan

Thanks
Dan

Reviewed on 27th Jan 2014

I just wanted to send a quick email to say thank you to the band for such a great performance on Saturday night. They were very very impressive and everyone has been commenting on how fantastic they were. The perfect party music! The birthday boy loved them and we would love to get them to sing at our new baby's christening party next year so we will definitely be giving you a call then. Thanks again for a great night! Anna Macklin

Thanks
Anna Macklin

Reviewed on 24th Dec 2013

Jazz Central were excellent. They really did a great job. Kindest Regards, Kristy Marek

Thanks
Kristy Marek

Reviewed on 06th Dec 2013

As usual Jazz Central were awesome! Thank you. Kind Regards,Melita O'Reilly

Thanks
Melita O'Reilly

Reviewed on 04th Dec 2013

Everything went so well with the wedding, it was totally perfect. Jazz Central were fantastic, the music was gorgeous and they made every effort to fit in with the venue change that we had to make due to weather. Please pass on our heartfelt thanks to Jazz Central. Thanks to you for everything also. Cheers, Jess

Thanks
Cheers, Jess

Reviewed on 20th Sep 2013

Please can you pass on my thanks to Jazz Central for the performance last night. They added a lot to the event and were the perfect mix of upbeat without being intrusive. I had many compliments on the music and as well as sounding good they were extremely pleasant to work with as well as professional and friendly. Kind regardsHeidi

Thanks
Heidi

Reviewed on 11th Sep 2013

The band was excellent and was commented on by most of the guests – I only hope the general good time that most people were having didn’t swamp them at times – but overall they were exactly what I had hoped for and really complimented and contributed to the whole event.With thanks for your help – I didn’t exactly give you a lot of notice.Regards, Rob

Thanks
Rob

Reviewed on 03rd Jun 2013

They were excellent – we had a lot of great feedback from guests at the ceremony as well. Thanks for all of your help. Thanks again,Danika Danika Ryan

Thanks
Danika Ryan

Reviewed on 30th May 2013

The function went really well and the band were fantastic. Professional and very much set the tone for the evening!! If you could pass on to them how much we appreciated their performance on the night in making the event such a success and they were just brilliant in being flexible with the set up, etc which made such a difference to our stress levels on the night. Would most definitely book them again and recommend them to others for their events. Best regards, Annika Bergsma

Thanks
Annika Bergsma

Reviewed on 20th May 2013

A I can say is that I made the best decision EVER getting those guys in. They were an amazing addition to this party.. Easy going, no hassle and performed beautifully... Loads of compliments to you for organising such a ripper band... Thankyou!!!!.. I will send on some pics when I get or give you the link to view online if u like...Toni x

Thanks
Toni

Reviewed on 16th Apr 2013

Everything was perfect! The singer was lovely and more than accommodating with all my requests. Couldn't have asked for a more professional and helpful duo. We would definitely recommend Jazz Central to family and friends. Thanks again :) Julia Grieve

Thanks
Julia Grieve

Reviewed on 25th Mar 2013

Please pass on our thanks to everyone for the great show. Many, many compliments from all the guests on the music for the night! Went down very well.   

Thanks
Mary

Reviewed on 23rd Oct 2012

Thanks again for all your help this year.  So much appreciated.  Please extend my biggest thanks also to the band. Kindest regards, Karen

Thanks
Karen

Reviewed on 19th Sep 2012

To be honest no real feedback but from what I heard they were great and on time and professional. Thanks Renee

Thanks
Renee

Reviewed on 17th Jul 2012

It was really great thanks - the band did an amazing job (great tunes, very professional) and the night itself was fantastic.Regards,Mark

Thanks
Mark

Reviewed on 05th Jun 2012

Hello! Everything went great and the band were perfect! Many guests commented on them and I would definitely recommend them in the future to others requiring a duo band. Your company was a pleasure to deal with! Thanks again Mark

Thanks
Mark

Reviewed on 22nd May 2012

They were fantastic! think its safe to say everyone really enjoyed their music.   Many thanks   Rebecca and Colin

Thanks
Rebecca and Colin

Reviewed on 20th Dec 2011

Great – except for the rain! We had planned to have the doors open & enjoy the view of the marina, & then there would have been more people down where we had allocated for the band to set up. As it was people were a bit away from where the band were – but they still sounded great & gave it great atmosphere, & as you know one of the clients enjoyed them so much he wants them at some of his functions. Thanks again, Melita

Thanks
Melita

Reviewed on 12th Sep 2011

Thank you for being part of a very special day for us. I thought I would quickly touch base while things are fresh in my mind and let you know that I do have one complaint: I didn't get enough time to simply sit and enjoy Jazz Central's music! Not long after the band began my new 'mother-in-law' tripped over and threw an entire glass of red wine down my back. She did a good job and I spent the best part of the next hour cleaning myself up! I wonder if that is a wedding first!! We had many complimentary remarks about the band and I (being a musician myself) was absolutely impressed with the performance in every respect. Even though I feel I missed out on optimal enjoyment I know how much all our friends and family loved the music and if there is further specific feedback I will be sure to pass it on. I enjoyed meeting the men in the band and would have liked to spoken at greater length to everyone….but a drenched cold dress kinda changed the direction of my night. Please pass on my thanks to the band and the singer was an utter delight. Blessings and warm regards Sally Colin-James

Thanks
Sally Colin-James

Reviewed on 23rd May 2011

Thank you again for all the help with the wedding, the day went smoothly and very well - We were especially pleased that Lauren was able to fill in at such short notice. Very well done. Overall no problems with the service! Kind regards, JP

Thanks
JP

Reviewed on 21st Dec 2010

We all had a great day on Thursday. Jazz Central Quartet were great, very professional and amazing to listen to. Regards, Katie

Thanks
Katie

Reviews

img

Reviewed on 07th Mar 2017

They were great! And great to deal with.

Thanks so much

Thanks
Holley

img

Reviewed on 28th Nov 2016

All good thank you – they were the right fit for the crowd

Thanks

Thanks
Zara

Read More Reviews