DR GROOVE

5 12 Reviews BRISBANE , QLDPhone : 1300 443 210

Reviews

Reviewed on 06th Feb 2017

Just dropping you a quick note to say thank you for your recommendation for Dr. Groove to perform at our gala event! They were so great! Professional, easy to deal with and perfectly hit the brief re opening, dinner & party sets! Our guests loved them and were up dancing the night away! I will definitely be keeping them in mind/recommending for future events! Please pass on my thanks again to Chad and the band. Kind regards,   Lauren Events Coordinator , The Real Estate Institute of Queensland  

Thanks
Lauren

Reviewed on 22nd Dec 2016

Dr Groove are an excellent band.Was really impressed with the level of musicianship and professionalism.The sound guy was really accommodating for the UCG band and he really knew his stuff.And Phew!! Can the lead singer sing, wow, top shelf. The CEO loved ‘em and wants ‘em back next year.Thanx mate. Regards,

Thanks
Paul

Reviewed on 19th Dec 2016

Everyone was really pleased and we’d be happy to get them back in next year. Once we pick a date for the 2017 party we’ll probably touch base with you and see if we can book the band again. Regards

Thanks
Corey

Reviewed on 14th Dec 2016

Dr Groove was definitely a highlight of our night. We loved how they interacted with our guests and encouraged everyone to dance. The lead singer was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond to make sure our wedding night was one not to forget. They played a huge variety of songs that suited all ages. They also took the time to talk and meet all of our guests. We would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for fun and professional entertainment. We would not have changed a thing about them

Thanks
Bree and Mitch

Reviewed on 12th Dec 2016

Aaaaggh! We loved them! Everyone thought they were fantastic and they just fitted in with what we wanted.    Very professional, but also so easy-going!   Everyone had a great night and the band definitely added to the fun atmosphere.   Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.   Warm Regards

Thanks
Natalie

Reviewed on 12th Sep 2016

The band were great on Saturday night at the conference too. Lots of great feedback.

Thanks
Caroline

Reviewed on 04th Jul 2016

Very impressive trio especially since they only had a small area to set up. Great vocals and the variety in their selection of music is also commendable. I was asked many times throughout the night who they were and where I found them. From set up to pack up they were very professional and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Well done, you always panic when having to organise an event so I thank you also for making this an easy task Regards

Thanks
Robyn

Reviewed on 18th Jan 2016

Well what can I say except that the band was absolutely AMAZING!! Best band gig we have had at an event. They were all friendly, they all performed well together and they all looked hot! Loved their music, they were very entertaining – they made the night. Just wanted to know if they travel interstate and what costs would be involved. Thanks again for such a great gig – very professional.

Thanks
Janette

Reviewed on 01st Dec 2015

The band was great, thank you. I’ll forward this email on to our Marketing Manager whom may have had more feedback to advise. Kind Regards,  Jacqui

Thanks
Jacqui

Reviewed on 06th Aug 2015

I just wanted to say thank you to you and the band for the outstanding contribution Dr Groove made to our event on Saturday night.  Chad was not only delightful to deal with but his vocals are truly amazing. He was perfectly complimented by the female singer and the musicians. The band's song choices were ideal and had everyone commending them from the outset. The band really did make our evening a success.   Thanks again and we look forward to working with you again at some stage.   Kind regards Susan

Thanks
Susan

Reviewed on 15th Jul 2015

Dr Groove were great!  The night was a huge success with many saying it’s the best staff party they’ve been to.  Everything just fell into place and there were lots of people up dancing so I’m pretty sure everyone was happy with the band.  Unfortunately I didn’t get to meet any of the band members – I tried to get around to all the entertainment to ensure they were OK and to be honest by 9pm I was well and truly in the party mood so just enjoying myself.   Could you please pass our thanks on to them for a job well done.  Thank you so much for your assistance also.   Wishing you all the best for Christmas and the new year.   Kind regards, Genni

Thanks
Genni

Reviewed on 02nd Dec 2014

Hi Felix,   Everyone seemed to enjoy the band so  thank you.   Kind Regards, Georgia Wallace

Thanks
Georgia Wallace

Reviews

img

Reviewed on 06th Feb 2017

Just dropping you a quick note to say thank you for your recommendation for Dr. Groove to perform at our gala event! They were so great!

Professional, easy to deal with and perfectly hit the brief re opening, dinner & party sets! Our guests loved them and were up dancing the night away!

I will definitely be keeping them in mind/recommending for future events!

Please pass on my thanks again to Chad and the band.

Kind regards,

 

Lauren

Events Coordinator , The Real Estate Institute of Queensland

 

Thanks
Lauren

img

Reviewed on 22nd Dec 2016

Dr Groove are an excellent band.
Was really impressed with the level of musicianship and professionalism.
The sound guy was really accommodating for the UCG band and he really knew his stuff.
And Phew!! Can the lead singer sing, wow, top shelf.

The CEO loved ‘em and wants ‘em back next year.
Thanx mate.

Regards,

Thanks
Paul

Read More Reviews